College Court Report Preseason All-Conference Teams: Atlantic Sun

The Stetson Hatters, led by Brian Pegg, advanced to the Atlantic Sun tournament finals last season. This year, they're out to prove that it was no fluke.
The Stetson Hatters, led by Brian Pegg, advanced to the Atlantic Sun tournament finals last season. This year, they’re out to prove that it was no fluke. (Source: Stetson University)

With the exhibition season in full swing, and coming to a close early this week, that can mean only one thing.

The 2016-17 college basketball regular season is just around the corner!

Things get underway Friday, November 11th at Noon EST with the first regular season game of the season, and there will be a plethora of talent on display across all 32 conferences all season long.

Before the season gets started, we decided to hand out some preseason hardware, in the form of our Conference Player of the Year award and All-Conference Teams.

Along with that, we have the College Court Report All-Americans, and the Mid-Major Player of the Year Preseason Watch List. Links to all of the conference awards and the Watch List can be found at the bottom of each article.

Below, you can find the All-Conference Teams and Conference Player of the Year for the Atlantic Sun Conference.

2016-17 Preseason Atlantic Sun All-Conference Teams

Atlantic Sun Player of the Year

Dallas Moore – North Florida Ospreys

All-Atlantic Sun First Team

Dallas Moore – North Florida Ospreys
Damon Lynn – NJIT Highlanders
Kendrick Ray – Kennesaw State Owls
Marc-Eddy Norelia – Florida Gulf Coast Eagles
Brian Pegg – Stetson Hatters

All-Atlantic Sun Second Team

Josh Williams – Lipscomb Bisons
Divine Myles – Stetson Hatters
Christian Terrell – Florida Gulf Coast Eagles
Chris Davenport – North Florida Ospreys
Derick Newton – Stetson Hatters

All-Atlantic Sun Third Team

Deion Holmes – USC Upstate Spartans
Tim Coleman – NJIT Highlanders
Eli Pepper – Lipscomb Bisons
Marcel White – Jacksonville Dolphins
Michael Buchanan – USC Upstate Spartans

All-Atlantic Sun Fourth Team

Zach Johnson – Florida Gulf Coast Eagles
Brandon Goodwin – Florida Gulf Coast Eagles
Luke Doyle – Stetson Hatters
J.R. Holder – Jacksonville Dolphins
Aubrey Williams – Kennesaw State Owls

Other Conferences / Awards

All-Americans (Nov. 9) / Player of the Year Watch List (Nov. 9)

AAC / ACC / America East / Atlantic 10 / Atlantic Sun

Big 12 / Big East / Big Sky / Big South / Big Ten / Big West

Colonial / Conference USA / Horizon League / Ivy League

MAAC / MAC / MEAC / Missouri Valley / Mountain West

Northeast / Ohio Valley / Pac-12 / Patriot League / SEC / SoCon

Southland / Summit League / Sun Belt / SWAC / WAC / West Coast