College Court Report Preseason All-Conference Teams: Missouri Valley

Reed Timmer is one of the conference's top scorers, and he'll look to prove all the doubters wrong and lead Drake to some upset wins in 2016-17.
Reed Timmer is one of the conference’s top scorers, and he’ll look to prove all the doubters wrong and lead Drake to some upset wins in 2016-17.

With the exhibition season in full swing, and coming to a close early this week, that can mean only one thing.

The 2016-17 college basketball regular season is just around the corner!

Things get underway Friday, November 11th at Noon EST with the first regular season game of the season, and there will be a plethora of talent on display across all 32 conferences all season long.

Before the season gets started, we decided to hand out some preseason hardware, in the form of our Conference Player of the Year award and All-Conference Teams.

Along with that, we have the College Court Report All-Americans, and the Mid-Major Player of the Year Preseason Watch List. Links to all of the conference awards and the Watch List can be found at the bottom of each article.

Below, you can find the All-Conference Teams and Conference Player of the Year for the Missouri Valley Conference.

2016-17 Preseason Missouri Valley All-Conference Teams

Missouri Valley Player of the Year

Jeremy Morgan – Northern Iowa Panthers

All-Missouri Valley First Team

Paris Lee – Illinois State Redbirds
Jeremy Morgan – Northern Iowa Panthers
Reed Timmer – Drake Bulldogs
MiKyle McIntosh – Illinois State Redbirds
Markis McDuffie – Wichita State Shockers

All-Missouri Valley Second Team

Dequon Miller – Missouri State Bears
Brenton Scott – Indiana State Sycamores
Milton Doyle – Loyola (IL) Ramblers
Chris Kendrix – Missouri State Bears
Sean O’Brien – Southern Illinois Salukis

All-Missouri Valley Third Team

Jaylon Brown – Evansville Purple Aces
Conner Frankamp – Wichita State Shockers
Deontae Hawkins – Illinois State Redbirds
Shaquille Morris – Wichita State Shockers
Bennett Koch – Northern Iowa Panthers

All-Missouri Valley Fourth Team

Dwayne Lautier-Ogunleye – Bradley Braves
Graham Woodward – Drake Bulldogs
Donte Thomas – Bradley Braves
Klint Carlson – Northern Iowa Panthers
Donte Ingram – Loyola (IL) Ramblers

Other Conferences / Awards

All-Americans (Nov. 9) / Player of the Year Watch List (Nov. 9)

AAC / ACC / America East / Atlantic 10 / Atlantic Sun

Big 12 / Big East / Big Sky / Big South / Big Ten / Big West

Colonial / Conference USA / Horizon League / Ivy League

MAAC / MAC / MEAC / Missouri Valley / Mountain West

Northeast / Ohio Valley / Pac-12 / Patriot League / SEC / SoCon

Southland / Summit League / Sun Belt / SWAC / WAC / West Coast